MSBA Book Buzz

A place for you to buzz about the books you are reading!

Guys Read Funny Business by Jon Sciezska December 10, 2010

Filed under: Humor,Short Stories — msbabookbuzz @ 3:06 pm

book jacket

This book is a bunch of funny short stories by a bunch of different authors. It is such a good book!

I loved it! Every story was so laugh out loud funny.  My favorite one was Kate DiCamillo and Jon Scieszka’s Your Question for Author Here. Kate was the author and Jon was the kid and he wanted something back from her but she would always change the subject. It just kept me laughing! There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I think kids who like funny stories will really like it. Probably kids in fourth grade and up would like it.

Favorite elements: Lots of funny stuff

This is a book with a 2010 publishing date. Would you like to nominate it for next year’s MSBA list?  Yes!

– Matt

 

3 Responses to “Guys Read Funny Business by Jon Sciezska”

  1. Deanna Says:

    I’m so glad you liked it! I really enjoyed this book too. My favorite short story in the book is also the same as yours! Great review Matt and thanks for being the first student to post one on the blog! ~ Deanna

  2. msbabookbuzz Says:

    The short story by Di Camillo and Sciezska has me laughing so hard! Great recommendation for next year’s list Matt! I agree…kids will really like it! Can’t wait for the next book in this series to come out!

  3. gabby hamm Says:

    great job matt


Leave a Reply

