MSBA Book Buzz

A place for you to buzz about the books you are reading!

Dying to Meet You by Kate Klise December 10, 2010

Filed under: Fantasy — msbabookbuzz @ 7:38 pm

I really liked this book. It was shorter than I expected and definitely different. The best category that describes this book is fantasy because of Olive, the ghost. I would recommend it for readers in 4th grade. On a scale of 1-6 (6 being the best), I’d give it a 4.

– Lauren, grade 6

 

4 Responses to “Dying to Meet You by Kate Klise”

  1. msbabookbuzz Says:

    Lauren,
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Dying to Meet You by Kate Klise. I thought the story was different too. I really liked the names the author chose. I mean, think about it, Seymour Hope (See more hope) or Olive C. Spence ( I love suspense)…now that’s clever! Look forward to reading more of your thoughts about the books on this list!

    • I plan to use this as a class novel next month in my 6th grade reading classes. I think they’ll enjoy the original format: the story told in the form of letters, articles, rough drafts of IB Grumply’s novel. I hope they learn a lot about puns from the book too!

  2. Alexander Keely Says:

    It sounds like a easy read. I might try it on a ski trip on the ride as a fun little book

  3. msbabookbuzz Says:

    This is a fun (and easy) read! And good news, it’s a series! Book 2 is out, title is Over My Dead Body. Book 3 (Til Death Do Us Bark) will be released this spring.


Leave a Reply

