MSBA Book Buzz

A place for you to buzz about the books you are reading!

Getting Creative with Glogster November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — msbabookbuzz @ 7:00 am

Have you read any of the Hunger Games Trilogy?  Check out the Glogster I created for Suzanne Collin’s second book in the trilogy, Catching Fire, a 2010-2011 MSBA Nominee. Make sure you click on the interview with Suzanne Collins.  Interested in creating your own Glogster for a 2010-2011 MSBA Nominee title?  Leave a comment on this post! 

Mrs. Dee

 

5 Responses to “Getting Creative with Glogster”

  1. Grover Says:

    This looks great and my friends all say this series is great too. I want to read it too. I think that will be my next series to start on! 🙂
    Grover

  2. Watermelon Says:

    This book is okay. I am currently reading it now. I am only going to finish it because I want to see what happens to Katniss. Half of it i don’t even understand. Who is Seneca Crane anyway??

    • msbabookbuzz Says:

      Hey Watermelon!
      I am wondering if you have read the first book in this trilogy? It’s called The Hunger Games. If you haven’t you might want to because I think it will help you understand Catching Fire better.

      FYI…Seneca Crane was the Head Gamemaker in The Hunger Games who allowed both Katniss and Peeta to live.

      Hope that helps!

      • Watermelon Says:

        Thanks for the help!! Yes, I have read the first book, Hunger Games and I loved it. i am planning on reading Mockingjay next. Thanks again for the help!!


Leave a Reply

